Paintings, Paintings Everywhere…..

Not much space left in the studio as I get ready for my upcoming show!

Not much space left in the studio as I get ready for my upcoming show!

Why is it I always seem to think that the final milestone in getting ready for a show is putting the last stroke of paint on the last painting?  How come I always forget about the framing and the photography and the Photoshop work??  That is, I forget about it until I realize how close my scheduled date for delivery is and then I get frantic!  This is how my studio looks today…..I’m getting there, but still have a ways to go.  My show at Art + Soul Gallery in Boulder, CO will be delivered on June 29th, only a few days away.  I’m really looking forward to cleaning up the studio once all these paintings move to the gallery.

This is Couture, one of the 20+ pieces in the show.

"Couture," 40 x 30, oil on canvas, © 2014 Karen Scharer

“Couture,” 40 x 30, oil on canvas, © 2014 Karen Scharer

Explore posts in the same categories: Events and Venues, News, Photos

Leave a Reply

